|
<< Click to Display Table of Contents >> System Setup and Customization > Control Panel > Managing chat transcripts > Chat transcripts storage |
General
You can activate chat transcripts storage and view all your chat transcripts from a single application - Chat Transcripts App.
This app is currently in beta testing and all your chat transcripts are stored on our servers without limitations. By default chat transcripts storage is disable for security reasons. Only Provide Support account administrator can activate it.
How to activate chat transcript saving
There are three ways to activate chat transcripts storage:
1.By clicking "Enable chat transcripts saving for this account" link on the Account Dashboard and activating "Enable chat transcripts saving for this account" option on the Account Settings / Chat Transcripts Saving page
2.By clicking "Enable chat transcripts saving" link on the Account Settings / Chat Transcripts page and activating "Enable chat transcripts saving for this account" option on the Account Settings / Chat Transcripts Saving page
3.By following directly the Account Settings / Chat Transcripts Saving page and activating "Enable chat transcripts saving for this account" option there

Chat transcripts storage
Please note! You will be able to view only new chats which were initiated after enabling the chat transcripts saving. You can see the date of chat transcripts saving activation below the checkbox "Enable chat transcript saving for this account"
How to change password for the chat transcripts app
It is possible to set a separate password for the access to the chat transcripts app:
1.Follow Account Settings / Chat Transcripts Saving page in your account
2.Fill out a new password and confirm it
3.Click "Save" button below the form

Chat transcripts app password
How to deactivate chat transcripts saving
To deactivate chat transcripts saving you need to do the following:
1.Follow Account Settings / Chat Transcripts Saving page in your account
2.Uncheck the checkbox "Enable chat transcripts saving for this account"
3.Click "Save" button